Philip Lawson performing Benjamin Dwyer's Etude No. 1

A still from the visuals for Fractal on Tour

Philip Lawson performing Benjamin Dwyer's Etude No. 1

Ahead of the first ‘Fractal on Tour’ concert in Dublin, listen below to a preview performance by guitarist Philip Lawson of Benjamin Dwyer’s Étude No. 1 (‘Relentless’)

Fractal begins its national tour of music for guitar and electronics with a concert at the Centre for Creative Practices. An all-Irish programme, featuring several works written especially for the tour,  each with a unique visual accompaniment in a live multimedia experience, Dwyer’s Étude will be accompanied by art by Jessica Jones.

The other works on the programme are Garrett Sholdice’s 3 Interludes, with art by Carsten Krieger; Conal Ryan’ s Catalogue with art by Eric Grehan; Francis Heery’s Reflected Shadow Reversed with art by Eoin O’Dowd; Sebastian Adams’ Tweet Piece (#2)Anna Murray’s Mutter with art by Andy Smith; and Fergal Dowling’s Stops with art by Fractal. 

For more information, visit

Published on 8 November 2012

Sign up for our daily or weekly newsletter to receive our latest news, UK newsreviews, articles, jobs and events.

To add a listing see here. For advertising visit this link.