RTÉ Vanbrugh Quartet and Olga Solovieva (piano)

Friday, 11 October 2013, 1.10pm

In their first concert in the FUAIM Autumn 2013 season, the RTÉ Vanbrugh Quartet is joined by acclaimed Russian pianist,  and Olga Solovieva. Born in Moscow, Olga is the winner of many awards, including the Boris Tchaikovsky Society Award (2010). As a soloist and member of several chamber ensembles, Olga has performed in Belgium, Germany, France, Lithuania, Brazil and Russia. Her recordings of the music of Tchaikovsky, Taneyev, Lyadov and Galynin have been critically acclaimed in the international music press.

John Field        
Piano Quintet in Ab, H.34 (single movement)

Piano Quintet in G minor
1. Prelude: Lento
2. Fugue: Adagio
3. Scherzo: Allegretto 
4. Intermezzo: Lento
5. Finale: Allegretto

1.10 pm Aula Maxima, Main Campus, UCC

Free Lunchtime Concert



Published on 1 October 2013

Sign up for our daily or weekly newsletter to receive our latest news, UK newsreviews, articles, jobs and events.

To add a listing see here. For advertising visit this link.

Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.