Red Note Ensemble: Aeolian

Red Note Ensemble: Aeolian

Friday, 17 November 2017, 11.30pm

Red Note Ensemble: Aeolian
hcmf//: 40
17 November, 23:30, Bates Mill Photographic Studio, Huddersfield
Norwegian composer Maja S. K. Ratkje, UK installation artist Kathy Hinde and Danish accordionist Andreas Borregaard have collaborated to create this deeply-integrated new work, commissioned by Scotland’s Red Note Ensemble, combining newly-designed air-powered instruments with live musicians to create a new part-performance, part kinetic-sculptural work. Produced by hcmf// and Red Note Ensemble.

Andreas Borregaard accordion
Maja S. K. Ratkje score
Kathy Hinde installation

Red Note Ensemble:
Jacqueline Shave violin
Rachel Spencer violin
Tom Dunn viola
Robert Irvine cello
Nikita Naumov double bass
Joy Smith clarsach
Allan Neave guitar
Ruth Morley flute
Tim Lines clarinet
Chris Stearn trombone
Tom Hunter percussion
Rhian MacLeod percussion
Stephen Gutman piano

Maja S. K. Ratkje / Kathy Hinde Aeolian World Premiere
Phone: 01484 430528
Tickets: free


Red Note Ensemble: Aeolian

Published on 10 October 2017

Sign up for our daily or weekly newsletter to receive our latest news, UK newsreviews, articles, jobs and events.

To add a listing see here. For advertising visit this link.

Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.