Wednesday, 20 September 2017, 8.00pm

Esposito Quartet

The Esposito Quartet are Mia Cooper, Anna Cashel (violins), Joachim Roewer (viola) and William Butt (cello).

They formed the ensemble in 2010 and named it after pianist and composer Michele Esposito, who for forty years from 1888 was the initiator for much of the chamber music making in Dublin.

On their second national tour, they will perform Esposito’s String Quartet No.1, as well as Schubert’s early expressive Quartet no.2 and Beethoven’s scintillating Op.131.


Schubert: String Quartet No. 2 in C major, D.32
Esposito. String Quartet No.1 in D major Op.33
Beethoven String Quartet Op.131


Published on 11 September 2017

Sign up for our daily or weekly newsletter to receive our latest news, reviews and articles.

To add a listing see here. For advertising visit this link.

Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.