Piano Trio Gerbera

Friday, 11 January 2013, 1.05pm

Prices: €15 (concessions €12)

Ann Phelan violin
Sokol Koka cello
Svetlana Rudenko piano

Tchaikovsky Trio op.50

Musicians of different nationalities and music backgrounds(Ireland, Albania, Ukraine) got together in Trio Gerbera to perform Tchaikovaky’s great A-minor Trio, subtitled ‘’In memory of great artist’’. The artist was the pianist and conductor Nickolay Rubinstein, the raffish and disorganized bon vivant who taught Tchaikovsky at the St. Petersburg Conservatory and had more influence on the composer’s life than anyone else.

Presented by Piano Trio Gerbera


Published on 11 December 2012

Sign up for our daily or weekly newsletter to receive our latest news, UK newsreviews, articles, jobs and events.

To add a listing see here. For advertising visit this link.

Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.