Artists Announced for 2017/18 Apprentice Ensemble Programme

Clockwise from top left: Davide Forti and Francesca De Nardi; Amoroso Quartet; Ensemble Dagda; Eilish Devine and Maja Elliott.

Artists Announced for 2017/18 Apprentice Ensemble Programme

Ensembles will be mentored and advised by ConTempo Quartet.

The Galway Music Residency has announced its artists for the 2017/18 Apprentice Ensemble Programme.

Amoroso Quartet and viola and piano duo Eilish Devine and Maja Elliott, who were selected in term two of last season’s programme, will be joined by baroque quartet Ensemble Dagda and cello and piano duo Davide Forti and Francesca De Nardi.

The Apprentice Programme, now in its twelfth year, provides advanced instrumental students and young professionals an opportunity to further their experience of ensemble playing.  

During their time on the programme, the four ensembles will be mentored and advised on a monthly basis by members of ConTempo Quartet. The programme is offered to the participants for free and aims to accelerate their learning as professional musicians or third level students. 

Audiences will have an opportunity to hear the apprentice ensembles on Friday 1 December in the Emily Anderson Concert Hall, NUI Galway.

For more, visit

Published on 24 July 2017

Sign up for our daily or weekly newsletter to receive our latest news, UK newsreviews, articles, jobs and events.

To add a listing see here. For advertising visit this link.