Irish Composers' Collective Present David Adams

Irish Composers' Collective Present David Adams

David Adams will perform music by Irish Composers' Collective members in the National Concert Hall on 20 April.

Dylan Rynhart.

David Adams, lecturer at the Royal Irish Academy of Muisc and organist at Christ Church Taney and St. Nahi’s in Dublin, will perform a solo harpsichord concert for the Irish Composers’ Collective (ICC) in the Kevin Barry Room of the National Concert Hall in Dublin, at 8.30pm on 20 April.

The concert will consist of seven pieces for solo harpsichord written by ICC members. Featrued pieces are Peter Leavy’s Gesture Process, Anna Murray’s Slew, Dylan Rynhart’s Nachtschicht, Marc Balbirnie’s Stave Off, Richard Gill’s Cyclical Junction, Sebastian Adams’ Work for harpsichord, and Natasa Paterson’s Patience is a Virtue.  The concert is the latest in the ICC’s regular series of concerts, an archive of which can be found here.

Tickets are €10, €5 with concessions, and can be purchased here, or before the concert.

Published on 17 April 2012

Stephen Graham is a lecturer in music at Goldsmiths, University of London. He blogs at

Sign up for our daily or weekly newsletter to receive our latest news, UK newsreviews, articles, jobs and events.

To add a listing see here. For advertising visit this link.

comments powered by Disqus