Kreutzer Sonata: Killaloe Chamber Music Festival

Kreutzer Sonata: Killaloe Chamber Music Festival

Saturday, 1 June 2019, 7.30pm

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1828): Violin Sonata No.9 Op.47 Kreutzer
Katherine Hunka, violin; Michael McHale, piano

Sergei Taneyev: Works for piano including
Andante semplice, Prelude in F major, Repose (Elegy),
Lullaby, Scherzo in E flat minor
Michael McHale, piano

Leo Tolstoy: Reading from The Kreutzer Sonata
Barry McGovern, reader

Leoš Janáček: String Quartet No.1 Kreutzer Sonata
Navarra String Quartet


Published on 1 May 2019

Sign up for our daily or weekly newsletter to receive our latest news, UK newsreviews, articles, jobs and events.

To add a listing see here. For advertising visit this link.

Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.