RTÉ Concert Orchestra Summer Lunchtime Concert 4

RTÉ Concert Orchestra Summer Lunchtime Concert 4

Tuesday, 27 August 2019, 1.05pm

Tiberiu Soare conductor ● Anna Devin soprano
Presented by Liz Nolan and live on RTÉ lyric fm

A stirring final concert in the Summer Lunchtime series, including ‘Come scoglio’ from Così fan tutte, Musetta's Waltz from La bohème and orchestral masterpieces including the Overture to The Marriage of Figaro.

Handel La Paix (Music for the Royal Fireworks)
Handel La Rejouissance (Music for the Royal Fireworks)
Handel Lascia ch’io pianga (Rinaldo)
Mozart Overture The Marriage of Figaro
Mozart ‘Come scoglio’ (Così fan tutte)
Suppé Light Cavalry Overture
Strauss Kaiser-Walzer
Puccini ‘Quando m’en vo' (La bohème)
Bizet Farandole (L’Arlésienne Suite No. 2)

Tickets: €12


Sign up for our daily or weekly newsletter to receive our latest news, UK newsreviews, articles, jobs and events.

To add a listing see here. For advertising visit this link.

Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.