Hard Rain SoloistEnsemble: Elemental

Hard Rain SoloistEnsemble: Elemental

Monday, 8 March 2021, 7.30pm

Join Hard Rain SoloistEnsemble for 'Elemental: In Celebration of International Women's Day', a concert of music by some of our finest female composers from Ireland and further afield, inspired by the natural world. From swirling seas to starry skies, this music inspires and challenges us to rediscover the elements we all share.

'Swirling Sea and Frightened Fish' (2003), Gráinne Mulvey (1966), flute & tape. Performed by Aisling Agnew

'Tread Softly' (2005), Rhona Clarke (1958), solo piano. Performed by Daniel Browell

'Sundew' (2014), Judith Weir (1954), violin & violoncello. Performed by Joanne Quigley McParland and Adrian Mantu

'Stray Sods' (2016), Amanda Feery (1984), violoncello & tape. Performed by Adrian Mantu

'Ruach' (2008 rev. 2015), Anne-Marie O’Farrell (1966), solo Bb clarinet. Performed by Sarah Watts

'Winter Reflections' (2010), Jane O’Leary (1946), alto flute, Bb clarinet & violin. Performed by Aisling Agnew, Sarah Watts, and Joanne Quigley McParland


Free, with donations gratefully received.

Our Box Office will close at 6.30 pm on Monday 8th March so please book your tickets as soon as possible.

Ticket holders will receive a link via email to watch the concert broadcast on Monday 8th March.

The concert stream will expire 48 hours after the broadcast begins. You can watch the concert at any time during this 48-hour window.

comments powered by Disqus

To receive our latest articles, news, reviews and jobs, subscribe to our newsletters

Add your concert to our listings here.

For information on advertising with the Journal of Music visit this link


Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.