ONLINE Drogheda Classical Music/ Beethoven Archduke Trio

ONLINE Drogheda Classical Music/ Beethoven Archduke Trio

Saturday, 14 November 2020, 7.30pm

Fionnuala Moynihan piano, Sarah Sew violin, Aoife Nic Athlaoich cello
Continuing the celebration of Beethoven’s 250th year, the premiere of the Archduke Trio was one of Beethoven’s final concert performances as a pianist, due to his increasing deafness. Dedicated to Archduke Rudolf of Austria, it was the last of Beethoven’s piano trios, and it remains one of his best-known chamber works.

This concert will be streamed via Vimeo and available to watch from Saturday 14th November for €10.


Beethoven Piano Trio No. 7 in B-flat major (Op. 97) ‘Archduke’

This concert will be approximately 45 mins in duration, without an interval

More information from
The Series is funded by the Arts Council and Louth County Council and run in partnership with Droichead Arts Centre with sponsorship from the d Hotel and RTÉ Supporting the Arts.

comments powered by Disqus

To receive our latest articles, news, reviews and jobs, subscribe to our newsletters

Add your concert to our listings here.

For information on advertising with the Journal of Music visit this link


Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.