Sundays@Noon Online : Spero Quartet

[email protected] Online : Spero Quartet

Sunday, 18 April 2021, 12.00pm

[email protected] April 18th 2021 12.00
Broadcast from the sculpture hall, Hugh Lane Gallery

Spero Quartet
In association with the National String Quartet Foundation

Brigid Leman violin
Siun Milne violin
David Kenny viola
Yseult Cooper Stockdale cello

A new string quartet for a new year, the Spero Quartet is an exciting new group. They present two pieces from 2011 and 2015 by Caroline Shaw and Garth Knox respectively, followed by Barber’s evergreen Adagio and Beethoven’s ground-breaking Op.18 No.1.

1. Caroline Shaw - Entr’acte

2. Garth Knox – Satellites

3. Barber – Adagio

4. Beethoven - Quartet in F major Op.18 No.1

WebsiteAdd a Listing
comments powered by Disqus

Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.