RTÉ Concert Orchestra History of Soul

RTÉ Concert Orchestra History of Soul

Friday, 5 June 2020, 8.00pm

Tommy Blaize and Vanessa Haynes vocalists
Guy Barker conductor/arranger

The RTÉ Concert Orchestra and Guy Barker tell the story of soul music with two amazing singers, Tommy Blaize of Strictly Come Dancing and Vanessa Haynes.

With Guy’s brilliant arrangements of classics from James Brown, Aretha Franklin, Ray Charles and more, all the way back to Bessie Smith.


Published on 9 March 2020


Be Part of the Future of the Journal of Music

Sign up for our newsletters to receive our latest news, UK newsreviews, articles, jobs and events.

To add a concert listing see here. For advertising visit this link.


Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.