Stephen Kovacevich (Piano)

Stephen Kovacevich (Piano)

Saturday, 17 October 2020, 7.30pm

The American pianist and conductor made his European debut at Wigmore Hall in 1961 and has gone on to become one of the most revered pianists of his generation. His programme consists of Bach’s Partita No. 4 which was, unusually, published during the composer’s lifetime, and Schubert’s final sonata, written in September of the last year of his life (1828).

This concert will be live streamed in HD. Watch live here:

All concerts in the Autumn Series will be available on demand for 30 days after the date of the concert.

Log in or create an account on our website to access live streams and our video library. Creating an account only takes two minutes.

comments powered by Disqus

To receive our latest articles, news, reviews and jobs, subscribe to our newsletters

Add your concert to our listings here.

For information on advertising with the Journal of Music visit this link


Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.