Nigel Kennedy: Bach Now! with the Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra

Nigel Kennedy: Bach Now! with the Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra

Tuesday, 14 November 2023, 7.30pm

Johann Sebastian Bach – Violin Concerto No 2 in E major, BWV 1042
Nigel Kennedy – Fallen Forest
Johann Sebastian Bach – Concerto for Violin and Oboe in D minor, BWV 1060R
Johann Sebastian Bach – Violin Concerto No 1 in A minor, BWV 1041
Nigel Kennedy – Melody in the Wind
Johann Sebastian Bach – Concerto for Two Violins in D minor, BWV 1043

On 14th November 2023, the Barbican Hall in London will host a special concert featuring Nigel Kennedy and the Oxford Philharmonic Orchestra, dedicated to the works of Johann Sebastian Bach.

The concert will showcase three surviving violin concertos by Bach. Kennedy will play the solo parts in two of the concertos, bringing his unique interpretation to these revered compositions.

The Concerto for Two Violins, one of Bach's most celebrated works, will see Kennedy joined by violinist Anna-Liisa Bezrodny. Following this, the Concerto for Violin and Oboe will feature Nicholas Daniel on the oboe.

In addition to Bach's compositions, the concert will also include Kennedy's own works, 'Fallen Forest' and 'Melody in the Wind'.

For further details, visit the link below.

WebsiteAdd a Listing

Published by Journal of Music on 13 November 2023

comments powered by Disqus

Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.