CMC & The NSO present the 2020 Composer Lab Public Workshop

CMC & The NSO present the 2020 Composer Lab Public Workshop

Wednesday, 20 July 2022, 10.00am

CMC and The National Symphony Orchestra are delighted to present the 2022 Composer Lab Public Workshop!

When? Wednesday 20 July, 10am - 3.15pm
Where? The National Concert Hall, Dublin, Ireland
Free entry, all welcome!

Registration via Eventbrite.

Join us on July 20 at the National Concert Hall for this public workshop of three new works in progress by Composer Lab participants Adam McCartney, Seán O’Dálaigh & Judith Ring, facilitated by Composer Mentor David Fennessy.

This will be the first opportunity to hear these developing compositions brought to life by the National Symphony Orchestra with conductor Gavin Maloney. Sections of each of the three participant composer’s works will be performed by the full orchestra at this intensive open rehearsal.

Bring Your Score!

Digital scores of these new works by the Composer Lab participants are now available to download free via CMC (see link below).

We encourage audience members to bring a device (laptop, tablet or Ipad etc.) on which to view these scores for maximum engagement with the music at this workshop.

Photo Credit: 2018 Composer Lab Public Workshop by James Keating.

Composer Lab is a professional development initiative delivered in partnership by the National Symphony Orchestra and the Contemporary Music Centre, Ireland. As part of the Composer Lab programme composers receive mentorship from established composer David Fennessy and engage in an initial collaborative workshop with the NSO section principals, followed by a public workshop and culminating in a final live performance of these fully-expanded works.

WebsiteAdd a Listing

Published by CMC Ireland on 14 July 2022

comments powered by Disqus

Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.