String Quintets with cellist Alexander Rolton (Consone Quartet’s BARNSTORMING! series)

String Quintets with cellist Alexander Rolton (Consone Quartet’s BARNSTORMING! series)

Thursday, 1 July 2021, 8.00pm

The first concert of our new BARNSTORMING! series showcases rarely performed string quintets by Beethoven and Onslow, filmed at a beautiful barn in Surrey.

The broadcast will begin on 1st Jul 2021 8:00pm (BST) with on-demand video available for 5 days after the initial broadcast, or after you buy your ticket (whichever is later).

Barnstorming! is Consone Quartet's exciting new concert series. We will be collaborating with our musician friends and a talented audio-visual team to bring you chamber works from beautiful barns around the UK. These intimate settings inspire a special kind of music-making and after such a challenging year we feel it is now more important than ever to reconnect and share these meaningful experiences.


Ludwig van Beethoven - Sonata for Piano and Cello, Op. 5, No. 1 in F major, arranged for string quintet by Ferdinand Ries
George Onslow - String Quintet in C minor, Op. 38 'The Bullet’

Agata Daraškaitė, violin
Magdalena Loth-Hill, violin
Elitsa Bogdanova, viola
George Ross, cello
Alexander Rolton, cello

Watch the trailer below!


BARNSTORMING! with Consone Quartet - trailer

comments powered by Disqus

To receive our latest articles, news, reviews and jobs, subscribe to our newsletters

Add your concert to our listings here.

For information on advertising with the Journal of Music visit this link


Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.