Esposito Quartet

Esposito Quartet

Sunday, 20 October 2019, 3.00pm

John Field piano works arr for Quartet by Sebastian Adams
Aleksandra Vrebalov Pannonia Boundless
Sebastian Adams new commission
Mendelssohn String Quartet No. 6 Op. 80

The Esposito Quartet comprises four of our most distinguished musicians who have been playing as a quartet since 2010. Their tour this autumn brings two collaborations with composer Sebastian Adams: a new string quartet commissioned by the National String Quartet Foundation, and arrangements of three piano pieces by John Field, two Nocturnes and his Rondo Go to the Devil and shake yourself. They also include Serbian composer Aleksandra Vrebablov’s entertaining and virtuosic tribute to her country’s Gypsy fiddlers, and Mendelssohn’s dark, brooding F minor quartet, written following his sister’s death in 1847.


Published on 19 August 2019

Sign up for our daily or weekly newsletter to receive our latest news, UK newsreviews, articles, jobs and events.

To add a listing see here. For advertising visit this link.

Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.