Drogheda Classical Music presents: Dénes Várjon, piano

Drogheda Classical Music presents: Dénes Várjon, piano

Friday, 4 February 2022, 7.30pm

Drogheda Classical Music continues with live and in-person concerts in spring 2022.

Beginning on Friday 4 February at 7:30pm, pianist Dénes Várjon will perform a programme of Bach, Mozart and Chopin in St Peter’s Church of Ireland, Drogheda.

His sensational technique, deep musicality, and wide range of interests have made Dénes Várjon one of the most exciting and highly regarded participants of international musical life. He is a universal musician: excellent soloist, first-class chamber musician, artistic leader of festivals, highly sought–after piano pedagogue.

Bach – English Suite in A Minor
Mozart – Rondo in D Major
Chopin – Sonata in B Minor

This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval. Tickets to attend will be €20.

Upcoming concerts
25 March – Musici Ireland presents a concert of works for 4 voices and four hands featuring pianists Lance Coburn and Soo Jung Ann, Rachel Croash (soprano), Sharon Carty (mezzo soprano), Gavan Ring (tenor) and Rory Musgrave (baritone).
7 April – pianist Julius Drake is joined by Beth Taylor mezzo-soprano & Timothy Ridout viola for a concert of Brahms and Schumann.
14 May – cellist Johannes Moser, joined by his trio partners Vadim Gluzman violin and Yevgeny Sudbin piano, perform Shostakovich’s two piano trios along with Schubert’s first piano trio and Arvo Pärt’s Mozart Adagio.

All concerts take place in St Peter’s Church of Ireland, Drogheda and will follow and adhere to Government guidelines on Covid-19. Tickets are €20 and can be booked through Droichead Arts Centre on 041 9833946 or www.droichead.com with further information available from www.droghedaclassicalmusic.com

The Series is funded by the Arts Council and Louth County Council and run in partnership with Droichead Arts Centre with sponsorship from WhiteLight Events, the d Hotel and RTÉ Supporting the Arts.


Dénes Várjon performs Chopin: Mazurka in A minor, Op.67, No.4

comments powered by Disqus

Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.