Kent Blossom Music Festival Virtual Concert 3

Kent Blossom Music Festival Virtual Concert 3

Thursday, 16 July 2020, 12.30am

The Kent Blossom Music Festival, Kent State University's 52-year partnership with The Cleveland Orchestra, presents a 5-concert virtual season. Find out more and watch on our website.


-Summer music Op. 31 by Samuel Barber

-Six pieces for two flutes (1969) by Nicolas Roussakis

-Trio for Oboe, Horn and Piano by Jean-Michel Damase

-String Quartet No. 1 in E-flat Major, Op. 12 by Felix Mendelssohn

-Divertimento for oboe, clarinet and bassoon (1927) by Erwin Schulhoff

-Piano Quintet in F Minor, Op. 34 by Johannes Brahms

Performers include members of The Cleveland Orchestra, KBMF Young Artists and Kent State University faculty.



Be Part of the Future of the Journal of Music

Sign up for our newsletters to receive our latest news, UK newsreviews, articles, jobs and events.

To add a concert listing see here. For advertising visit this link.


Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.