Kent Blossom Music Festival Virtual Concert 5

Kent Blossom Music Festival Virtual Concert 5

Thursday, 30 July 2020, 12.30am

The Kent Blossom Music Festival, Kent State University's 52-year partnership with The Cleveland Orchestra, presents a 5-concert virtual season. Find out more and watch on our website.


Sextet for Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, Two Horns and Bassoon, Op. 271 by Reinecke

Intermezzo from "Goyescas" by Enrique Granados (arr. G. Cassadó)
Requiebros by Gaspar Cassadó
Le Grand Tango by Astor Piazzolla
Pièce en forme de Habanera by Maurice Ravel
Libertango by Astor Piazzolla (arr. W. Thomas-Mifune)

Sextet for 2 Clarinets, 2 bassoons and 2 horns in E-flat major, Op. 71 by Ludwig van Beethoven

String Quintet in C Major, D. 956, Op. posth. 163 by Franz Schubert
Emerson String Quartet, 2018 Kulas Guest Artist
-Eugene Drucker and Philip Setzer ('68), violins
-Lawrence Dutton, viola
-Paul Watkins, cello
- with Jerry Grossman ('68), cello

Performers on this concert include members of The Cleveland Orchestra and Festival Young Artists.

comments powered by Disqus

To receive our latest articles, news, reviews and jobs, subscribe to our newsletters

Add your concert to our listings here.

For information on advertising with the Journal of Music visit this link


Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.