A Transatlantic Journey

A Transatlantic Journey

Thursday, 7 July 2022, 8.00pm

An evening of chamber music that spans the Atlantic, a Transatlantic Musical Journey.

About this event
The evening will feature music of Austrian composer, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart; French composer, Jaques Ibert, and from across the Atlantic: Polish-American composer, Robert Muczynski, Italian-American composer, Luigi Zaninelli and African-American composer, Valerie Coleman. The music not only spans an ocean but it also spans musical history going back to Mozart beginning with the Divertimento No. 4 in B-flat Major, K. 439d (composed in 1783 and originally for three basset horns) and ending with the music of Valerie Coleman, Rubishperes (composed in 2012).

Phoenix Winds Trio:

Julie Maisel, Flute

John Finucane, Clarinet

John Hearne, Bassoon

WebsiteAdd a Listing
comments powered by Disqus

Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.