BBC Prom 7: Schumann, Schoenberg & Mozart

BBC Prom 7: Schumann, Schoenberg & Mozart

Tuesday, 23 July 2019, 7.30pm

Schumann’s mould-breaking Fourth Symphony, moving from darkness to blazing light, is paired with Schoenberg’s revolutionary Five Orchestral Pieces. South-Korean pianist Yeol Eum Son is the soloist in Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 15 in B flat major.

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Piano Concerto No. 15 in B flat major, K450(25 mins)
Paul Ben-Haim
Symphony No. 1(30 mins)


Arnold Schoenberg
Five Orchestral Pieces(16 mins)
original version 1909
Robert Schumann
Symphony No 4 in D minor(26 mins)
(revised version, 1851)

Yeol Eum Son (piano)
BBC Philharmonic
Omer Meir Wellber (conductor)

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Paul Ben-Haim
Arnold Schoenberg
Robert Schumann

See link below for further details.



Be Part of the Future of the Journal of Music

Sign up for our newsletters to receive our latest news, UK newsreviews, articles, jobs and events.

To add a concert listing see here. For advertising visit this link.


Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.