Navarra Quartet

Navarra Quartet

Friday, 26 November 2021, 7.30pm

Waterford Music & National String Quartet Foundation
Navarra Quartet

The Large Room, City Hall 26th November

Benjamin Marquise Gilmore violin Laia Braun violin
Sascha Bota viola
Brian O’Kane cello

The Navarra Quartet are among the leading quartets on the world stage and they join us this autumn with a wonderfully varied programme including a lovely work by Dutch composer Henriëtte Bosmans, Jane O’Leary’s atmospheric ‘The Passing Sound of Forever’, Bartok’s electrifying third quartet and Dvořák’s magnificent and rarely heard G major quartet.

Henriëtte Bosmans – Quartet
Jane O’Leary – ‘The Passing Sound of Forever’ Bartok – Quartet No.3
Dvořák – Quartet in G major Op.106

Tickets €17/€15/€5 from Eventbrite only:


Classical Vauxhall presents: The Navarra String Quartet & Fiachra Garvey

comments powered by Disqus

To receive our latest articles, news, reviews and jobs, subscribe to our newsletters

Add your concert to our listings here.

For information on advertising with the Journal of Music visit this link


Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.