Musik für Überlebende II (Music for Survivors)

Musik für Überlebende II (Music for Survivors)

Monday, 30 November 2020, 6.00pm

English original text 'Still Falls the Rain':

Aylish Kerrigan, Mezzosoprano; Vladimir Valdivia, Piano; Johann Riepe, Cello; Johann Riepe Quartet.
Musik für Überlebende II (Music for Survivors II) presents a concert in commemoration of the end of World War II and features two works by Ina Boyle: 'Still Falls the Rain' with text by Dame Edith Sitwell commemorating the night bombings in London during the 2nd World War and 'Elegy' for Cello and Piano; 'Romance' from the 1. String Quartet by Sergej Rachmaninoff and Theater Music by Hanns Eisler. Poetry Readings from war poetry by Wolfgang Borchert and Bertold Brecht in German.


Musik für Überlebende II 19 11 20

comments powered by Disqus

To receive our latest articles, news, reviews and jobs, subscribe to our newsletters

Add your concert to our listings here.

For information on advertising with the Journal of Music visit this link


Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.