The Hermes Experiment

The Hermes Experiment

Tuesday, 26 January 2021, 7.30pm

The Hermes Experiment, a contemporary British ensemble consisting of harp, clarinet, soprano and double bass, enjoys “capitalizing on [its] deliberately idiosyncratic combination of instruments” through existing works, the members’ own arrangements and commissioning new music. Its programme tonight showcases just that, with the composers of all but two of the works active today and four pieces arranged by members of the group.

See link below to tune in.

WebsiteAdd a Listing
comments powered by Disqus

Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.