Rouvali conducts Stravinsky

Rouvali conducts Stravinsky

Thursday, 30 May 2019, 7.30pm

Finnish artists Santtu-Matias Rouvali and Pekka Kuusisto bring their energy and invention to music infused with rhythmic vigour.

Combining lively irreverence and memorable tunes, Stravinsky’s Violin Concerto whirls across the orchestra with infectious patterns.

Philharmonia Orchestra
Santtu-Matias Rouvali conductor
Pekka Kuusisto violin

John Adams: The Chairman Dances (Foxtrot for orchestra)
Stravinsky: Violin Concerto
Stravinsky: Petrushka (1947)


Published on 26 May 2019

Sign up for our daily or weekly newsletter to receive our latest news, UK newsreviews, articles, jobs and events.

To add a listing see here. For advertising visit this link.

Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.