Aoife Burke (Cello) and Alexander Bernstein (Piano)

Aoife Burke (Cello) and Alexander Bernstein (Piano)

Saturday, 6 August 2022, 1.00pm

The fourth concert in the 6 Summertime Concerts Series sees Cork native cellist Aoife Burke and her duo partner, American pianist Alexander Bernstein, present two sonatas from the staple cello-piano duo repertoire. The programme comprises Beethoven’s second of five cello and piano sonatas, a work turbulent and exuberant in equal measure, and Mendelssohn’s beautifully warm and lyrical first cello sonata.

Irish cellist Aoife Burke leads a diverse career as a recitalist, chamber musician, orchestral player, curator and producer. Selected by the Arts Council as a recipient of a Next Generation Artist Bursary in 2020, Aoife is a member of the Opalio Piano Trio and the Banbha String Quartet, supported by the National String Quartet Foundation.

WebsiteAdd a Listing
comments powered by Disqus

Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.