RTÉ Announces Shortlist for Choice Music Prize Album of the Year 2018

Lisa O’Neill, one of the ten artists shortlisted.

RTÉ Announces Shortlist for Choice Music Prize Album of the Year 2018

Saint Sister, Lisa O’Neill, Kojaque, O Emperor and Rejjie Snow among artists shortlisted.

RTÉ has announced the shortlist of ten albums for the Choice Music Prize Irish Album of the Year 2018. The ten artists and albums are as follows:

The AcademicTales From The Backseat (ROOM6 Records)
DelorentosTrue Surrender (Delo Records)
Just MustardWednesday (Pizza Pizza Records)
KojaqueDeli Daydreams (Soft Boy Records)
O EmperorJason (Big Skin Records)
Lisa O’NeillHeard a Long Gone Song (River Lea Recordings)
Saint SisterShape Of Silence (Trout Records)
Rejjie SnowDear Annie (BMG)
VillagersThe Art Of Pretending to Swim (Domino Recording) 
Wyvern Lingo – Wyvern Lingo (Ruby Works)

The winning album – which carries a prize of €10,0000 – will be announced at the RTÉ Choice Music Prize awards at Vicar Street, Dublin, on Thursday 7 March and broadcast live on RTÉ 2FM in an extended show from 7pm to 11pm.  A television programme of the event will be broadcast shortly afterwards on RTÉ2.

The winner is selected by a panel of twelve Irish music media professionals chaired by music journalist Tony Clayton-Lea.

For more, visit www.choicemusicprize.ie

Published on 9 January 2019

comments powered by Disqus

To receive our latest articles, news, reviews and jobs, subscribe to our newsletters

Add your concert to our listings here.

For information on advertising with the Journal of Music visit this link