Ailbhe Ó Monachain (fiddle) and John O'Halloran (accordion)

Ailbhe Ó Monachain (fiddle) and John O'Halloran (accordion)

Repeats every week every Wednesday 52 times.
Wednesday, 6 March 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 13 March 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 20 March 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 27 March 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 3 April 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 10 April 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 17 April 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 24 April 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 1 May 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 8 May 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 15 May 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 22 May 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 29 May 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 5 June 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 12 June 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 19 June 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 26 June 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 3 July 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 10 July 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 17 July 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 24 July 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 31 July 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 7 August 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 14 August 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 21 August 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 28 August 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 4 September 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 11 September 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 18 September 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 25 September 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 2 October 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 9 October 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 16 October 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 23 October 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 30 October 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 6 November 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 13 November 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 20 November 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 27 November 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 4 December 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 11 December 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 18 December 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 25 December 2013, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 1 January 2014, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 8 January 2014, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 15 January 2014, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 22 January 2014, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 29 January 2014, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 5 February 2014, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 12 February 2014, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 19 February 2014, 9.30pm
Wednesday, 26 February 2014, 9.30pm

The Crane Bar on Sea Road is one of Galway's best known traditional music pubs. It has long been a haunt of those who love to play and those who love to listen to them.

Situated in the 'Small Crane' Square, The Crane Bar offers music nightly both upstairs and down.

Upstairs at The Crane Bar is a much loved venue, seating 70 in an intimate and relaxed atmosphere remarked on by both performers and audiences alike. Concerts here range from singer/songwriters to traditional to roots music. Known far and wide as 'The Listeners Club', upstairs at The Crane Bar has been played in by the best known artists in the business as well as up and coming new talents. This year The Crane Bar's Listeners Club has hosted more gigs than ever before and there's an exciting programme in the offing for the coming year.

Downstairs at The Crane Bar is the 'local', one of the few remaining authentic traditional bars with live sessions nightly, and an atmosphere only an Irish 'local' can create.

Website

Published on 6 March 2013

Sign up for our daily or weekly newsletter to receive our latest news, UK newsreviews, articles, jobs and events.

To add a listing see here. For advertising visit this link.

Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.