Navarra Quartet & Fiachra Garvey (piano)

Navarra Quartet & Fiachra Garvey (piano)

Friday, 19 May 2023, 8.00pm

The London based Navarra Quartet has built an international reputation as one of the most dynamic and poetic string quartets of today.

With regular appearances at major venues throughout the world including Wigmore Hall, Sydney Opera House and the Lincoln Centre filling up their diary, we’re thrilled that the Navarra Quartet will join us at Russborough for a performance that also features Wicklow pianist and the festival’s artistic director, Fiachra Garvey.

With Mozart’s beautiful and unrelentingly dramatic String Quartet in D minor kicking-off proceedings, together they’ll perform the world premiere of Jane O’Leary’s Beneath the Dark Blue Waves and Brahms' brooding and brilliant masterpiece, the Piano Quintet in F minor.

Mozart String Quartet No.15 in D minor, K.421
Jane O’Leary Beneath the Dark Blue Waves (world premiere)
Brahms Piano Quintet in F minor, Op.34

WebsiteAdd a Listing

Published by west wicklow festival on 18 January 2023

comments powered by Disqus

Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.