ConTempo25 @ Galway International Arts Festival

ConTempo25 @ Galway International Arts Festival

Sunday, 29 August 2021, 8.00pm

ConTempo Quartet

Bogdan Sofei, Violin I
Ingrid Nicola, Violin II
Andrea Banciu, Viola
Andrian Mantu, Cello

Saturday 28 August, 8pm
Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
String Quartet Opus 33, No. 2 ‘The Joke’
Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
String Quartet No. 13, Opus 29, D 804 ‘Rosamunde’

Sunday 29 August, 8pm
Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
String Quartet Opus 41, No. 3
Bedřich Smetana (1824-1884)
String Quartet No. 1 ‘From My Life’

Thursday 16 September, 8pm
Alexander Borodin (1833-1887)
String Quartet No. 2, iii Notturno
John Field (1882-1937)
Nocturne No. 5, No. 10, and No. 18
Dmitri Shostakovich (1906-1975)
Piano Quintet, Opus 57
with special guest Finghin Collins, Piano

St. Nicholas’ Church

€26-€30 for two adults attending one concert; €72-€84 for two adults attending all three concerts.

60 minute approx. No Interval

WebsiteAdd a Listing
comments powered by Disqus

Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.