The Seasons from Two Continents

The Seasons from Two Continents

Friday, 8 July 2022, 8.00pm

A unique journey through The Seasons, written in different times and in two different parts of the world

About this event
Join us for a rare but brilliant combination of two sets of The Seasons in one concert: The Seasons, Op. 37, a set of twelve short character pieces for solo piano, by the most distinguished Russian composer of 19th century Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky and The Four Seasons of Buenos Aires, by the world's foremost composer of tango music, 20th Century's Argentinian composer Astor Piazzolla.

Rudolf Bado, Violin

Enrien Lamcellari, Cello

Anna Kiselyova, Piano

WebsiteAdd a Listing

Published by Anna Kiselyova on 22 June 2022

comments powered by Disqus

Please note that some listings are added by third parties. The Journal of Music does not take responsibility for the content or accuracy of listings published by third parties on this site. The Journal of Music reserves the right to edit or delete listings. Click here to add a listing, login or register.